Borivali

Borivali

Borivali/, MumbaiLocation
Western Suburbs

Borivali was named after one of the major Mumbai suburban railway on the Western railway line. It falls on the northern region of Mumbai and is spelled as Borivali.

The region falls on the north-western suburb of Bombay, the people of Bombay are friendly warm and have a distinct characteristics to suburban railway. Most of the population in Borivalli are second generation residents from small and rural India.

This is one of the few places in the world which has the national park with in the city limits. The park is also known as the Sanjay Gandhi National Park. The park has few lions and panthers and includes archaeological site as Kanheri caves. The region has prominent educational complex managed by the Franciscan brothers. The large entertainment extravaganza, “Essel World” & the largest water park in Asia, Water Kingdom are located at Gorai Creek, in Borivali.

Accessibility

  • Borivali is approx. 18 Kms from Mumbai Airport.
  • 32 km. (approx) from Mumbai Central Railway Station.

Areas Under borivali

  • Yogi Nagar
  • L.I.C.Colony
  • Mahavir Colony
  • Kandivali

Haunted in Mumbai

Bombay – Bombay Supreme Court – for over 30 years whenever a murder trial is conducted here a vengeful bilingual ghost makes itself known by cursing and terrorizing anyone brave (or foolish) enough to enter.

Mumbai – Mahim – Near Canossa primary there is a chawl named d’souza chawl, there is a local well from whwere people used to fill water and even wash clothes.This well did not have any boundary walls around it and once when a lady was filling water the whole thing collapsed.The lady too fell in that well and died.After this incident she is said to appear everyday near that well and many of the locals have even seen her. She does not harm anyone just strolls around the place and before morning hours she dissappears.

My Great Grand Mother By: nemi_bluerulz@hotmail.comI m a 14 year old from India and i want to mention this extraordinary incident i had when i was younger.
To begin with, when I was about 11, my great grand mother (who I call granny) who was extremely precious to me passed away at the age of 98. I was really close to her and loved her truly which even she did. Well, this day was a Sunday about 11 in the morning and I and my mother were having a serious argument, both of us were furious at one another and I was bitterly crying. At this time, we were completely oblivious to the death of my granny as she lived in Chennai, India while we were in Mumbai, India. My mum, while she was screaming endlessly at me, got infuriated and lifted her hand to slap me but all of a sudden, she felt an icy cold hand hold her back. She seemed to be unable to speak either, as I could see her opening and closing her mouth but no voice came out…I was genuinely surprised and scared and had no idea what is going. Then, I felt a hand on my hair traveling down my sweating forehead to my eyes and then wiping my tears. The hand felt really cold, soft and kind of wrinkled. I was glued to my position. I couldn’t move or speak. Although I felt really scared, I also felt a peculiar feeling of warmth and love, like I m near someone who really adores me and truly cares for me. I also suddenly remembered my granny, wishing I could see her and talk to her and all the memories came flooding back to me. However, as soon as these feelings came they went away and the eerie air departed giving place to fright and wonder.
We couldn’t interpret the reason for what happened, while my mother told me about the chilly hand that held her, I mentioned my experience leaving behind the part where I remembered my Granny out of the blues, my mum did the same which I realized later on. However, as we sat in curiosity and fright, we got a phone call from my uncle announcing my Granny’s death at about 10.30 in the morning. It came as a subtle shock, for which I cried for ages but it always felt great to perceive that she came to tell her beloved daughter goodbye before leaving us all for ever.
I also had a few more paranormal incidents after that, though they wouldn’t be mentioned as ones which I don’t have nightmares about….. I would love to share them with you but some other time. I don’t have any proof for this story but this is really true. I would be really grateful to you if you publish my story because I want to tell people that you always don’t have to be scared of ghosts. I m very sorry if this is too long.
 

Towing vehicle took off on its own
It may appear like something out of a seedy horror film, but a section of the aviation community strongly believes that a ghost haunted Mumbai’s domestic airport on the night of July 7.

On that fateful date, a little past midnight, Indian Airlines towing vehicle operator K V Gharse, a foreman and an aircraft technician were towing an A-320 aircraft from the domestic to the international end of Mumbai airport.

Two communication technicians were on board the plane, in the cockpit.

“When the aircraft reached the runway near the fire brigade station, smoke started emanating from the towing vehicle. So the operator stopped the vehicle, climbed down and released the tow bar,’’ says an airport source.

Following a short discussion, the men decided to park the problematic towing vehicle at a safe spot away from the runway before getting another towing vehicle.

“But when Gharse climbed back into the vehicle and started it, he was thrown off his seat with such force that he landed on the runway with a thud,’’ says the source. “After that, the towing vehicle sped off at lightning speed by itself.’’As the men stood watching openmouthed, the vehicle swerved and turned around, rushing towards the aircraft.

“En route, its two front wheels got caught in a gutter along the taxibay and it stopped, but it jumped out of the ditch and hit and damaged the aircraft before coming to a halt,’’ adds the source.

The men ran off and notified the control tower and Indian Airlines officials about the accident. Gharse, who received injuries on his head and hands, was rushed to Nanavati hospital.

The IA general manager for ground support flew in from Delhi the next day to investigate the matter. Gharse was discharged from the hospital this Monday.

While the story given by the five men on duty is being investigated, the IA management has been looking for a scientific explanation and the possibility of human error as well. “It should be noted that the towing vehicle was giving out smoke before the operator climbed in and started it,’’ reasons an IA official.

“Maybe the accelerator went on accidentally, and the operator was thrown off the vehicle due to inertia. The uncontrolled speed could have caused it to swerve and come back towards the aircraft.’’

Whether one favours the rational explanation or the supernatural one, no more untoward incidents have taken place at Mumbai airport since July 7. The spooked aviation staff must be happy about that. Appeared in Times of India

Posted in Main. 5 Comments »