Marching unopposed!

“I was studying for a degree in political science from St. Xavier’s College, and did not want to get distracted from my studies. But once my exams were over, I knew it was the right time to take the plunge,” states Mihika.

Her bubbly act in Britannia 50-50 was just the beginning of her glitz-filled journey. With a kitty full of major campaigns like Fair And Handsome cream, Sunsilk shampoo and McDonald’s, Mihika is soon set to play the lively Shreyas in Smriti Irani’s family drama Virrudh.

This pretty, 5’7’’ started walking the ramp for top designers, and also had her eyes on acting. Talking about her role in the serial, she says, “I play this very spoilt, carefree, college girl, who belongs to an affluent family. The best part is that I am allowed to wear the clothes I would wear off screen, and my character behaves as any today’s youngster does,” she chirps.

Though Mihika was also looking at films, she did not think twice about making her acting debut on television, as she did not want to restrict herself to one medium. “I am open to experimenting with every thing the industry has to offer. On television, I wish to do a variety of roles, and hope that I can carve a niche for myself on the small screen like Smriti Irani. Like her, I want to have a strong image of a woman of substance. As for the silver screen, I would look into whatever good comes along,” she quips.

The lively and outgoing Mihika, who has also done a course with dancing guru Shiamak Davar, says she loves every nook and corner of Juhu and cannot think of living anywhere else. She hates hanging around in coffee shops, but loves going to Mainland China for a Chinese meal with friends. A self-confessed film buff, she never misses any film and in all probability it has to be the first show.

“I have seen all the latest films, and am waiting for the next releases,” she says with a twinkle in her eye!
http://www.andheriplus.com/fullStory.asp?articleID=AP4ART0323200764842

Leave a Reply

